Dragon’s Loyalty Award.

dragons-loyalty-award

It’s always nice to know that some one out there reads your stuff, and what better way to let some one else know you like their stuff by nominating them for one of these blogging awards. Thank you to Mr. Filmscorehunter at The Cinematic Frontier for nominating me for the Dragon’s Loyalty Award, a combination of the Versatile Blogger Award and the Very Inspiring Blogger Award. Not everyone follows through with the awards rules but I thought it would be rude not too! After all some one has made the effort to come up with this award, Filmscorehunter has been kind enough to include me, and I want to show my appreciation 🙂

  1. Display the Award Certificate on your website.
  2. Announce your win with a post and link to whoever presented your award.
  3. Present 15 awards to deserving bloggers.
  4. Drop them a comment to tip them off after you’ve linked them in the post.
  5. Post 7 interesting things about yourself.

7 Interesting Things…

  • I’m a mean pancake maker.

    My home made poster for the 1998 Spice Girls Tour!

    My home made poster for the 1998 Spice Girls Tour!

  • My first live music concert was the Spice Girls – it was epic.
  • The only genre of film I wont watch is Horror.
  • My boyfriend is an aspiring film maker – watch out Hollywood (unfortunately Horror is his speciality).
  • I got a 1st at University in Manchester and now have a job that in no way relates to my degree.
  • A friend and I once went to New York on a whim and spent all her inheritance.
  • I went to see Lord of the Rings FIVE times at the cinema because I was obsessed with Legolass.

Well we use the term ‘interesting’ loosely but that’s one rule down! Now to take a look at 15 bloggers that I enjoy reading… let’s spread the luuuurve people.

1. Hypersonic55

2. MikesFilmTalk

3. Tim The Film Guy

4. Oracle of Film

5. Because Geek

6. Rorschach Reviews

7. ReelGood

8. Mykindofmovie

9. Kenris Films

10. Confessions of a Nerf Herder

11. P-Doc Knows

12. Filmhipster

13. Blockbuster Buzz

14. The Popped Corn

15. The Focused Filmographer

Phew! That was quite a mission, maybe 15 is a lot of lurve to spread but hey, these guys have great blogs that you should totally read! Some of you have already been nominated as well, but I saw this more of a chance to say HEY I read your shit and thanks for being AWESOME.

Peace out.

Me

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

20 thoughts on “Dragon’s Loyalty Award.

  1. MikesFilmTalk March 12, 2013 at 8:19 pm Reply

    Loving it!!! Oh and if your boyfriend ever needs a horror obsessed ex-actor aka one raggedy arsed old man, have him call me!!! LOL Great post and thank you *cough, cough* for nominating me…*puts head on desk, weeping silent* for the 2nd time…Seriously, it is very, very appreciated! Cheers mate!! 😀

    • myreelpov March 12, 2013 at 8:26 pm Reply

      You’re more than welcome sir. I will have him call you 😉 haha!!

  2. lukebbtt March 12, 2013 at 8:24 pm Reply

    I will follow the awards rules, but seeing as my hundredth article is in a week and a halfs time, I shall hold on till then, as an anniversary thing (Friday 22nd by my calculations). In the meantime, thank you for the nomination and keep the blog up. Great stuff.

    • myreelpov March 12, 2013 at 8:27 pm Reply

      100?! I knew you deserved the award 😉 that’s a lot of effort right there well done!

  3. filmhipster March 12, 2013 at 8:54 pm Reply

    Thank you kindly. Love the inheritance thing. That’s funny.

  4. Tim The Film Guy March 12, 2013 at 9:08 pm Reply

    “A friend and I once went to New York on a whim and spent all her inheritance.” Your a good friend 😀

  5. Tim The Film Guy March 12, 2013 at 9:10 pm Reply

    Thanks for this, how can you not love a bit of horror?

    • myreelpov March 12, 2013 at 9:22 pm Reply

      I get no enjoyment out of being scared or grossed out!

  6. The Focused Filmographer March 13, 2013 at 5:00 pm Reply

    Thank you very much! I really am appreciative and honored.

    Pancake maker huh? little trivia about myself…i LOVE pancakes and think we should have a pancake cookoff one of these days! 🙂

    • myreelpov March 13, 2013 at 5:29 pm Reply

      I’d kick your ass! Its all in the pan action!

      • The Focused Filmographer March 14, 2013 at 5:45 am

        yep, it’s def on. i will have to figure out the rules of this long-distance contest of cuisine. You don’t know pancakes til you’ve had mine! mmmm 🙂

  7. […] Versatile Blogger Award and the Very Inspiring Blogger Award) by three separate people; Claire from My Reel POV, FilmScoreHunter from The Cinematic Fontier and Mr. Rumsey from Mr. Rumsey’s Film Related […]

  8. Hypersonic55 March 14, 2013 at 12:45 pm Reply

    Wow you sound like one of the best people ever, you saw LOTR 5 times in the cinema? That’s hardcore! I wanna give you a super high five yo! 🙂 But anywho thank you for again being so kind as to nominate me for an award yo! 😀

    • myreelpov March 14, 2013 at 1:05 pm Reply

      No problemo! Yes that’s like 15 hours cinema time haha! Geek alert!

  9. lukebbtt March 22, 2013 at 2:01 pm Reply
  10. ptdougherty March 27, 2013 at 6:01 pm Reply

    This is awesome!! Thank you so much. I’m sorry it took me awhile, I’m just seeing this. You’re the best!

What do you think?

Chefwynd

Manchester-based food blogger, lover of all things food and drink.

disasters of a thirtysomething

my awkwardness for your amusement

emmakwall (explains it all)

Film & soundtrack reviews, good humour and lists

Marshall and the Movies

"[Bloggers] like you have greatly improved my outlook." - Roger Ebert

Mr. Movie's Film Blog

Film and Anime Reviews - New and older releases!

THE LAST PICTURE BLOG

OCCASIONAL NOTES ON FILM

The Cinema Monster

unparalleled film reviews, news, and top 10s

A Stairway To Fashion

imagination is the key

Movies of the Soul

Vampire Bat reviews worthy movies

Strange and Lost Visions

Damian Mark Whittle. Outsider travelling through weird places. Happily asexual and a friend to all cats.

theugliestfraud.wordpress.com/

The In(s)ane Ramblings of a Talentless Hack

Alex Raphael

Entertainment, travel and lifestyle blog

filmnerdblog

I watch a lot of films. And then I write about them.

THE BOOKS THAT TIME FORGOT.

Reviewing books that time has passed by.