“Life moves pretty fast. If you don’t stop and look around once in a while, you could miss it”

Hey film fans!

It’s been a while, and longer than usual. For my tiny amount of super awesome regulars you may have noticed a general silence since… JULY 2014… woah!

Life has been mega busy, I’ve been working full time in a stressful and full on job as well as studying for a Masters at University. I was also enjoying the single life and partying fairly hard 😀 Somehow my little blog fell by the wayside for a while.

I tried to write on several occasions but every time I drew a blank. I was so frustrated at times I almost closed MyReelPOV for good. But then I remembered this is the first real hobby I have thoroughly enjoyed and I have talked to some great people through it. I hoped that at some point the inspiration would be back.

Turns out, it’s BACK!

Work has slowed down a little and I have much more focus on my studies with just the mammoth task of a final Dissertation left to tackle. My friends and family are all doing well and my love life has taken a very exciting and unexpected turn for the better, life is good. My brain feels good. My mojo is back.

So before posting my first little review of the year (American Sniper) I thought I would just acknowledge my absence from the scene, and declare my return. I am looking forward to getting back in with the gang!

I’ll be carrying on with the same format as before, using quotes for my titles (can you guess the film quote on this post?!) and keeping my reviews to around 500 words. I don’t use a rating system because I am far too fickle, so a final round up at the end of the review will sum up my feelings on the movie. I don’t use spoilers unless absolutely necessary and will always give fair warning if I do. I will also take the opportunity to apologise for my informal style of movie review rambling! As always I love reading people’s comments, after all the discussion is the best part!

Finally, a special thank you to these people below for continuing their blog journeys and inspiring me not to give up just yet!

HyperSonic55

Tim the Film Guy

What About the Twinkie

Oracle of Film

Keith and the Movies

Oh I also discovered Instagram as you can see by my new face… @claire.chetwynd for any other dorks!

10922597_10155070806880554_983824698871648410_n

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

15 thoughts on ““Life moves pretty fast. If you don’t stop and look around once in a while, you could miss it”

  1. Keith February 3, 2015 at 4:13 pm Reply

    There you are! Some of us natives were growing restless! 😉

    Actually I completely understand. Life happens, right? Sounds like you have had a ton on your plate. Glad things are going well and really glad for the upcoming reviews! Looking forward to them.

    • Keith February 3, 2015 at 4:16 pm Reply

      OH! And the quote? Ferris Bueller!

      • myreelpov February 3, 2015 at 4:18 pm

        Ah got it in one! Haha!

    • myreelpov February 3, 2015 at 4:18 pm Reply

      Thanks Keith 😀 Glad to be back, woohoo!

  2. Tim The Film Guy February 3, 2015 at 5:00 pm Reply

    Liking the new face you should keep it 😀

  3. mikeyb @ screenkicker February 3, 2015 at 11:33 pm Reply

    Nice face! And welcome back, Looking forward to some reviews!

  4. Hypersonic55 February 4, 2015 at 3:02 pm Reply

    Like a phoenix from the ashes she returns, welcome back Claire! I knew you’d be back, I kept the faith and I guess it is better late than never right. Can’t wait to start comparing opinions on films like the good old days. 🙂

    • myreelpov February 4, 2015 at 3:20 pm Reply

      Yay 😀 Thanks! I have missed it!

  5. Reggie February 7, 2015 at 5:56 am Reply

    Welcome back

  6. filmscorehunter February 11, 2015 at 8:25 pm Reply

    Welcome back!

  7. alexraphael March 13, 2015 at 11:54 am Reply

    Always good to see Ferris quoted 🙂 How is the dissertation going? What is it on?

    • myreelpov March 13, 2015 at 12:00 pm Reply

      I felt it was appropriate! It is going slowly, it’s on IT system implementation and measuring success by employee adoption – oh the joy of joys!!! I bet you are glad you asked huh! 🙂
      Thanks for commenting x

      • alexraphael March 13, 2015 at 12:03 pm

        I did mine on Hemingway and Fitzgerald. My room felt like Stonehenge by the end. I’m sure you’re better organised than me. Is it going to plan? How many words?

      • myreelpov March 13, 2015 at 1:34 pm

        12,000 words, not due until September so I haven’t really started properly yet just did my Proposal which is probably ripped to shreds as we speak haha. Well that sounds like a much more interesting topic! Did it go well??

      • alexraphael March 13, 2015 at 3:53 pm

        Eventually haha. I actually wrote too much and had to cut down. Sure yours will go fine. Your library 24 hours? Any ideas what others are doing?

What do you think?

Chefwynd

Food review blog in the heart of Manchester

disasters of a thirtysomething

my awkwardness for your amusement

emmakwall (explains it all)

Film & soundtrack reviews, good humour and lists

Marshall and the Movies

"[Bloggers] like you have greatly improved my outlook." - Roger Ebert

Mr. Movie's Film Blog

Film and Anime Reviews, new and older releases!

The Cinema Monster

unparalleled film reviews, news, and top 10s

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

mycyclehike.com

Adventure Travel Blog

Movies of the Soul [MOTS] :: Latest Reviews

The Vampire Bat's take on what's in the theatres

The Angel Damian

UK based photographer and digital artist. My work is an exploration of our ever-changing relationship with nature. I'm happily asexual and a friend to all cats

theugliestfraud.wordpress.com/

The In(s)ane Ramblings of a Talentless Hack

Alex Raphael

Entertainment, travel and lifestyle blog

filmnerdblog

I watch a lot of films. And then I write about them.

