A change of pace…

Sometimes life passes by so fast you wonder where the past month went. Since getting a new role at work I have been so busy there that my lovely blog has been somewhat neglected. No time to peruse fellow bloggers articles or skim through the latest reviews, nor keep up to date with my own opinions on recent cinema releases. I think the trouble lies in my rather lengthy writing style – which has left me reluctant to start a new review when I don’t have time to finish it in my usual format.

A change of pace is needed then. Desperate not to give up on MyReelPOV yet, I am going to adopt a much shorter, sharper style of review so that I can carry on ranting and raving about my favourite thing CINEMA (cheese and the boyfriend come a close second and third).

I hope all you beauties that already follow MyReelPOV will stick around for this little experiment and I would love to know your thoughts on the new style when I get into it. Hey, maybe I’ll attract more people here, maybe with a shorter attention span πŸ˜‰ Only time will tell.

Now to test this new theory on Edgar Wright’s, The World’s End… Coming soon to a blog post near you!

Thanks for sticking around πŸ™‚

Hey it's cartoon Claire!

Hey it’s cartoon Claire!

Tagged: , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “A change of pace…

  1. Ryan July 23, 2013 at 9:32 pm Reply

    I’ve always been a big fan of shorter reviews. The World’s End is a fantastic start!

  2. […] This review seems shorter than usual, I’m trying something new! Here’s why. […]

  3. Tim The Film Guy July 24, 2013 at 7:59 pm Reply

    Short and sweet πŸ˜€

    • myreelpov July 24, 2013 at 9:29 pm Reply

      Yet, I am tall and bitter, ah the turn tables of life… πŸ˜›

What do you think?

Chefwynd

Food review blog in the heart of Manchester

disasters of a thirtysomething

my awkwardness for your amusement

emmakwall (explains it all)

Film & soundtrack reviews, good humour and lists

Marshall and the Movies

"[Bloggers] like you have greatly improved my outlook." - Roger Ebert

Mr. Movie's Film Blog

Film and Anime Reviews, new and older releases!

The Cinema Monster

unparalleled film reviews, news, and top 10s

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

mycyclehike.com

Adventure Travel Blog

Movies of the Soul [MOTS] :: Latest Reviews

The Vampire Bat's take on what's in the theatres

The Angel Damian

Exploring our changing relationship with nature through photography, digital art and flash fiction.

theugliestfraud.wordpress.com/

The In(s)ane Ramblings of a Talentless Hack

Alex Raphael

Entertainment, travel and lifestyle blog

filmnerdblog

I watch a lot of films. And then I write about them.

