Best of the Super Bowl Trailers.

I couldn’t bring myself to actually watch the Super Bowl last night, the best bits are the trailers anyway and you can get these online!! EVERYONE is talking about them so I thought I’d get my two pence worth in after just seeing them on good old youtube.

OZ THE GREAT AND POWERFUL

I am really looking forward to Sam Raimi’s adaptation of the magical world of Oz, and not just because James Franco is the lead. The cast looks pretty good and I hope they blend well together on screen. I am also excited to see the amazing visuals that are promised by the trailer. You can read a much more professional paragraph from myself about this film on The Digital Fix.

FAST AND FURIOUS 6

This is the first trailer I’ve seen for the next instalment of the Fast and Furious franchise, it promises to have all the sexy cars, scantily clad ladies and dramatic violence as the others. I was pleasantly surprised by Fast and Furious 5, Dwayne ‘The Rock’ Johnson really lifted the film for me and its exciting to see he’s back with Vin Diesel in this one. Who cares what the story line is, its all about entertainment value in these blockbusters.

IRON MAN 3

The trailer for the new Iron Man film is on my other post, The Year of the Sequel, but I just love Robert Downey Jr’s opening for this mini-trailer. He’s becoming a bit of a silver fox I might add, and the scene where he is picking people out the sky looks pretty immense. Very excited for this!!

 

So this is just a mini post while I am in-between reviews, looking at the what I thought were the best of the Super Bowl trailers from this Sunday. Which one made you even more excited for the film??

Tagged: , , , ,

12 thoughts on “Best of the Super Bowl Trailers.

  1. Tim The Film Guy February 4, 2013 at 8:29 pm Reply

    The intense stare was very funny haha 😀

  2. Sir Phobos February 5, 2013 at 3:42 am Reply

    Lmao, the end of the Fast and the Furious trailer almost made me spit out my drink. The car bursting out of the airplane, ahahahaha……

    ……I’ll see that in theaters, thank you.

    • myreelpov February 5, 2013 at 11:14 am Reply

      I know that is brilliant!

  3. lukebbtt February 5, 2013 at 9:08 am Reply

    In the Fast and Furious Trailer: how the hell did he pronounce ‘vehicular’ warfare? Made me chuckle

    • myreelpov February 5, 2013 at 11:14 am Reply

      I think the whole thing will be highly entertaining!

  4. Hypersonic55 February 5, 2013 at 1:29 pm Reply

    I have one thing to say… IRON MAN 3 WOOO! That is all. 😀

  5. lauren February 6, 2013 at 5:42 pm Reply

    I’m looking forward to Iron Man 3, surely must be better than the last one?

    • myreelpov February 6, 2013 at 8:49 pm Reply

      Iron Man 2 isn’t very memorable so yes I hope the third is better too!!

  6. filmscorehunter February 7, 2013 at 3:08 am Reply

    Seeing that trailer for Fast 6 actually made me excited about its release. I hope the reviews will be good.

    • myreelpov February 7, 2013 at 9:11 am Reply

      You and me both! I think it will be split though depending if you like a stupid movie haha.

  7. […] was all unexpected – how I think a trailer should be left!! (Not like the bloomin’ new Fast and Furious 6 trailer where deceased characters pop up – that should have been a surprise for the […]

What do you think?

Chefwynd

Food review blog in the heart of Manchester

disasters of a thirtysomething

my awkwardness for your amusement

emmakwall (explains it all)

Film & soundtrack reviews, good humour and lists

Marshall and the Movies

"[Bloggers] like you have greatly improved my outlook." - Roger Ebert

Mr. Movie's Film Blog

Film and Anime Reviews, new and older releases!

The Cinema Monster

unparalleled film reviews, news, and top 10s

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

mycyclehike.com

Adventure Travel Blog

Movies of the Soul [MOTS] :: Latest Reviews

The Vampire Bat's take on what's in the theatres

The Angel Damian

Exploring our changing relationship with nature through photography, digital art and flash fiction.

theugliestfraud.wordpress.com/

The In(s)ane Ramblings of a Talentless Hack

Alex Raphael

Entertainment, travel and lifestyle blog

filmnerdblog

I watch a lot of films. And then I write about them.

