“I’ve nominated you for the Super Sweet Blogger Award!”

SuperSweetBloggerAward

Well a big thank you to MikesFilmTalk for leaving me a little message saying I’m nominated for a Super Sweet Blogger Award! Whaa?! My first nomination, yay!! I have seen all sorts of awards on other people’s blogs and thought, how do I get me one of those?! These awards are a great way to get people talking about something other than their main focus, find out more about that person behind the Gravatar image, and generally have a bit of fun!

I only started this site 4 weeks ago and wasn’t sure what to expect, my friend urged me to start a blog as she loves doing hers over at Lolacolakate and I thought yeeeah it sounds like fun!! I had no idea what an obsession it would become! It is so much fun writing about something I love, and what a fantastic way to share each others thoughts and opinions in the blogging community. I am very humbled that I have even 1 follower on such a young site, and LOVE that people actually take the time to read my rambley posts and discuss films with me. THANK YOU!

So… I had better follow the rules of the Super Sweet Blogger Award, let’s get cracking!

The rules are:

1. Give credit to the person who chooses to nominate you.

2. Answer the “Super Sweet” questions.

3. Nominate a “Baker’s Dozen”.

Here are the Super Sweet questions…

1. Cookies or cake?

That is a toughy! Cookies are good for dunking in tea or hot blackcurrant… but cake comes in so many different varieties?! Therefore, I would have to say CAKE! (Carrot cake if I had a gun to my head).

2. Chocolate or vanilla?

Vanilla is good when you’re in the mood, can’t beat a vanilla Mini Milk, but CHOCOLATE is my final answer, a world without chocolate would be a sad sad place.

3. What is your favourite sweet treat, cheesecake or frozen yoghurt?

I don’t think I have ever had frozen yoghurt?! These questions must be from the US 🙂 CHEESECAKE it is then!

4. When do you crave sweet things the most?

I literally have a pudding after every meal so pretty much ALL THE TIME!

5. If you had a sweet nickname what would it be?

Jelly Baby Destroyer – I like to eat the head, then the arms, legs and finally the body. You’ve gotta have fun with food!

Without further a-do, in no particular order, here are my Bakers Dozen of fabulous bloggers that may or may not want to participate in this prestigious award 🙂

1. culturedleftpeg

2. TysonCarter

3. theipc

4. The Focused Filmographer

5. Sir Phobos

6. Lolacolakate

7. Tim The Film Guy

8. Hypersonic 55

9. Beer Movie

10. jumpforjoyphotoproject

11. bakedmoviereviews

12. mykindofmovie

13. ChrisJBradley

There we have it, should you choose to accept just follow the rules and make your nominations 🙂 This was fun! Thanks again MikesFilmTalk for my first award nomination!

Me!

Tagged: , , , , ,

17 thoughts on ““I’ve nominated you for the Super Sweet Blogger Award!”

  1. Tim The Film Guy January 6, 2013 at 4:40 pm Reply

    Thank you very much, I am sweet like cookie 😀

  2. jumpforjoyphotoproject January 6, 2013 at 4:47 pm Reply

    Thank you! So sweet 🙂

    • myreelpov January 6, 2013 at 4:49 pm Reply

      Your welcome, I enjoy your blog! The jumping for joy pictures put me in a good mood 🙂

  3. MikesFilmTalk January 6, 2013 at 5:50 pm Reply

    Well done! Great post! See? I told ya it wasn’t difficult! Good one mate! 😀

    • myreelpov January 6, 2013 at 11:21 pm Reply

      Yeah its fun! Thanks again 🙂

  4. bakedmoviereviews January 6, 2013 at 6:13 pm Reply

    Thank you so much! This has made my day 🙂

  5. theipc January 6, 2013 at 6:54 pm Reply

    THAAAAAAAAAAANK YOOOOOUUUUU!!!

  6. The Focused Filmographer January 7, 2013 at 3:55 am Reply

    *takes a bow*! Hey! Thank you very much. pretty awesome! I appreciate the kind gesture. Your page is pretty sweet as well. excited to see what you have in store for us as your blogging continues! Welcome btw!

    • myreelpov January 7, 2013 at 12:14 pm Reply

      Awesome, thanks very much 🙂 and you are welcome!

  7. Tyson Carter January 7, 2013 at 9:19 am Reply

    Thank you so much!!! And congrats 🙂

  8. Hypersonic55 January 7, 2013 at 9:53 pm Reply

    Thanks a lot yo, I actually feel so jolly about this that you don’t even know yo. I will accept your nomination and consider you an online blogging friend if you don’t mind? 😀

    • myreelpov January 7, 2013 at 10:39 pm Reply

      Of course! And you’re welcome, I enjoy reading your blog, its well deserved 😀

  9. Sir Phobos January 8, 2013 at 1:01 am Reply

    Many thanks! You’ve actually inspired me to, uh, start writing on my video game blog again. It’s been like a year and a half. Oops.

What do you think?

Chefwynd

Manchester-based food blogger, lover of all things food and drink.

disasters of a thirtysomething

my awkwardness for your amusement

emmakwall (explains it all)

Film & soundtrack reviews, good humour and lists

Marshall and the Movies

"[Bloggers] like you have greatly improved my outlook." - Roger Ebert

Mr. Movie's Film Blog

Film and Anime Reviews, new and older releases!

The Cinema Monster

unparalleled film reviews, news, and top 10s

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

mycyclehike.com

Adventure Travel Blog

Movies of the Soul: Best of Cinema

The Vampire Bat's take on what's in the theatres

The Angel Damian

Photographer and digital artist exploring the mysteries of nature. Happily asexual and a friend to all cats.

theugliestfraud.wordpress.com/

The In(s)ane Ramblings of a Talentless Hack

Alex Raphael

Entertainment, travel and lifestyle blog

filmnerdblog

I watch a lot of films. And then I write about them.

